2020 VRM Intel Live! - Online

Agenda

April 16: Executive Strategy Day


8:00 AM ET / 7:00 AM CT

A Path to Recovery: Preparing for Business after COVID-19

Jeremy Clayton, Managing Partner, Padre Escapes; Jeff Thompson, President, Benchmark Management LLC; Mike Harrington, CEO, Carolina Retreats; Jeremy Gall, CEO Breezeway;

9:15 AM ET / 8:15 AM CT

A Macro View of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Vacation Rental Industry

Simon Lehmann, CEO AJL Consulting; Thibault Masson, founder Rental Scale-Up (formerly RentalPreneurs); Jason Sprenkle, CEO, Key Data; Cliff Johnson, COO, Rented

10:30 AM ET / 9:30 AM CT

How Multi-Destination Vacation Rental Management Companies are Handling the Impact from Coronavirus and How They are Looking at the Future

John Banczak, Chairman, TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Bob Milne, COO, Vacasa; Tobias Wann, Global CEO, OYO Vacation Homes

11:45 AM ET / 10:45 AM CT

Selling Your Business in a Post-Pandemic World

Ben Edwards, CEO, Weatherby Consulting

1:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM CT

The Near-Term Future of Consolidation in the Vacation Rental Industry

Kevin Groff, Senior Vice President, U.S. Bank; J.R. Matthews, Managing Director Tregaron Capital Co.; Jim Olin, CEO, C2G Advisors

2:45 PM ET / 1:45 PM CT

Crisis Management vs Opportunity Management

Amy Hinote, VRM Intel; Clark Twiddy, president, Twiddy and Co.; Josh Marquis, president, Retreatia; Scott Bunce, COO at Cabins For You

4:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM CT

Answering Your Questions: Employees, Cancellations, Trust Accounts, Assistance, and More

Sarah Bradford, CEO, Winter Park and Steamboat Lodging Company; Tim Cafferty, CEO, Outer Banks Blue and Sandbridge Blue; Michelle Hodges, President, Meyer Vacation Rentals

5:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM CT

COVID-19 and Australia and New Zealand Holiday Rental Markets

Leslie Preston, founder and former CEO, Bachcare; Pete Smith, founder and CEO, Weekenda Holiday Properties; Rebecca Cribbin, Founder and Owner, Holiday Rental Specialists; Quirin Schwaighofer, Co-Founder and Co-CEO, MadeComfy


April 17: Sales & Marketing


9:30 AM ET / 8:30 AM CT

How to Grow and Retain Inventory through Owner Marketing and Communications

David Angotti, Co-Founder at StaySense, Brooke Pfautz, Founder & CEO of Vintory, CJ Stam, Managing Partner, Southern Comfort Cabins

10:45 AM ET / 9:45 AM CT

A Hard Reset for the Vacation Rental Industry

Matt Landau, VRMB and the Vacation Rental Show; Heather Bayer, founder, CottageLINK Rental Management and host Vacation Rental Success Podcast; and Amy Hinote, VRM Intel

11:45 PM ET / 10:45 AM CT

How Destination Marketing Organizations (DMOs) are Looking to Generate Demand and How PMs Can Work with DMOs to Bring Guests Back

Herb Malone, President and CEO, Alabama Gulf Coast Convention and Visitors Bureau Joanie Flynn, Vice President Marketing at Gulf Shores & Orange Beach Tourism; Mark Adams, President and CEO, Gatlinburg Convention and Visitors Bureau; Karen Riordan, President & CEO at Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce

1:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM CT

When, Where and How to Reboot the Marketing Machine

Amber Carpenter, Founder, ProTravelTech

2:45 PM ET / 1:45 PM CT

From Riches to Rags: Navigating Your Online Presence Both Now & Later with What You Have

Brandon Sauls, Owner of InterCoastal Net Designs (ICND); Vanessa Humes, Director of Sales & Marketing InterCoastal Net Designs (ICND)

4:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM CT

Key Recovery Indicators: Finding Insights in the Data

Jennifer Mucham, founder and president, Arrived Now; Jim DeVos, president, Best Beach Getaways; Jesse Lott, Beyond Pricing.

5:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM CT

Using Forward-Looking KPIs to Measure Future Demand and Make Pricing Adjustments

Scott Shatford, CEO, AirDNA

VRM Intel Live! Online Prerecorded Sessions